Fun and Mental is Fundamental

20 Dec

I fell in love with this movie minutes after it started! I am surprised I haven’t heard of it before, I see now it was released in 2007. I also read it got bad critisism. The story is maybe a little thin, but I loved it. It was a light, inspiring and colorful movie that takes you to a fun, playfull and imaginairy world. Just right when you have a heavy and troubled mind and perfect for when you got stuck and feel insecure about the path you need to travel in life ; )

And a fun little thing: in the translation they talked about ‘Arnhemse Meisjes’, which translates to Arnhem Girls, the name for a tradional local cookie. I don’t think it would be the thing they actually talked about, but hey… In this case it is ok!

Leave a Reply

