Vanilla syrup

26 Dec

This homemade vanilla syrup is a joy in your coffee, but I also used it in my tea. Just enjoyed it in my chai tea. Now I am thinking about it, it would also work in hot milk. We made that when I was working in the café Coffeegrounds that we still miss so much in Arnhem. Great fun is making the label too. This one is done by my love, Hans!

I was inspired by the recipe on one of my favorite blogs: a beautiful mess. Elsie says it works great as a gift, which I totally agree. It makes so much you can easily share and enjoy it yourself! She also has 2 other versions, caramel & raspberry, yum! (Elsie inspired me too to start my own blog! Thanks Elsie)

For the vanilla syrup you need: 2 cups water, 2 cups sugar and 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract (the clear kind is much preferred here). In a small pot heat your water and sugar over low/medium heat, stirring constantly until the sugar has dissolved. Now stir in your vanilla extract and pour into your dispenser.

Leave a Reply

