Sister Magic

15 Jan

haimJust heard this song by Haim for the first time. Instand love!! What is it with me and sister-music..? First I thought how sweet it would be to have friends that you can start a band with. To me that seems like one of the hardest things to do. Then I read they were sisters. When I saw The Staves live at Into The Great Wide Open last year they brought me to tears, just like The Secret Sisters did two years ago. I guess I love seeing sisters be so in sync toger. Oh, and.. wiki tells me their music has been called “nu-folk–meets–nineties–R&B”… Yes, people-who-like-to-put-things-in-place, go find that new little box… I just really like it!

Leave a Reply

